My October Favourites

I’ve seen frequent post titled under the bloggers favourites of not just fashion but general things therefore, after being quite stuck on what to post, I have decided to join in. Every season, I will provide a list of stuff in which I have been enjoying at that current time. Don’t expect just fashion because I will also list other products such as books and décor. Even though, these posts will not be centred around style, I still want my blog to be based around that subject so please don’t lose interest in this site by virtue of this alternative subject, just remember that Largerfeld Enthusiast is still a fashion blog and in no way whatsoever do I intend for it to be a lifestyle blog or any other kind.

Sleeper Earrings

To be honest, I believe that the large sleeper earrings appear as quite ‘chavvy’ however I have a major love for the ones measuring in at 4 cm and under. Unlike regular stud earrings, sleepers are vastly definitive, they move whenever you move not only adding activity to a piece but also dimension. Moreover, they are the perfect add-on to an outfit lacking dimension such as a suit or trousers and tee. Sienna Miller wore the hoops well during a charity event she attended in Los-Angeles, not only placing them on the lobes but the helix also. 

DSCN2201_edited The silver ones are from Claire’s and the gold ones are from Urban Outfitters.

Tartan Scarves

Let’s not discuss how I ended up with this (it is not my mums ok) but I think tartan is such a beautiful pattern especially in the classic Scottish reds, blues and whites in addition to your standard Burberry beige. Literally everyone I see is attiring the print in the form of a checked scarf and what’s more, scarves are an absolutely wonderful accessory due to their versatility. You just Google image ‘scarf’ and in an instant appears oceans of different methods of knotting the garments. My favourite is possibly the most common technique; I’ll place a picture of it below. Anyway, scarves are a considerable bonus during this season as it is starting to get cold and we all want to be consistently comfortable whilst still looking chic. 

DSCN2205_edited

Vintage Postcards 

One of the few items that is cheap yet can make the biggest of differences are second-hand postcards. But I’m not talking about that trashy but classy man-wearing-Speedos-with-a-colourful-filter Benidorm merchandise, I’m meaning the ones that sell for 25 pence (40 cents) a piece in vintage shops. Lord do I love vintage shops. Anyhow, a few months ago I discovered some exquisite, inkwell-style postcards in a secluded vintage store in Kirkby Lonsdale down near Cumbria, England. One was originally from Venezia and featured a man and women attiring very opulent clothes. Whereas the other was taken at Wells Cathedral in the UK showing a sample of the building’s striking architecture, think opulent columns and arched walkways. Unsurprisingly, these postcards are visually compatible besides the three (again monochrome) postcards’ I bought at the Eiffel Tower in Paris, which I now know as my dream place of inhabitance. 

DSCN2200_editedDSCN2199_edited

Redbubble.com

Subsequent to receiving a new phone, I immediately needed a case so being the stereotypical Tumblr girl; I began my find for the perfect Tumblr quote case. By ‘Tumblr Quotes’, I mean ‘Can You Not’ or ‘Too Sassy for You’ I would have been perfectly fine with a mediocre Mean Girl’s ‘you can’t sit with us’. Surprisingly I couldn’t find a single one so instead I ordered a clear case then uncovered some Tumblr stickers reading ‘Nope’ ‘Can You Not’ ‘Go Away’ and ‘100% Done’ upon a quirky site called RedBubble.com. Basically the shop other a wide range of designs but they are all ones that people like because it’s independent sellers who create them rather than one big brand. Not only do they sell an assortment of quirky stickers but also Wall art, Stationary and many others. And I won’t forget to mention alternative designs, the ones that I most take an interest in being Karl Largerfeld, The Great Gatsby and Cats holding up Canon Camera’s. 

(Can I just mention that this is all my personal opinion and RedBubble has not asked for their feature in this post.)

1984 by George Orwell

I confess to being the ultimate bookworm, I’ve read The Fault in Our Stars and the remainder of John Green’s books though not many alternative teen-crave novels (The Hunger Games, Harry Potter, The Maze Runner etc.) More so, I am most probably the only living 13-16 year old who has not yet seen any of The Hunger Game movies, neither do I have a desire to since not being a stranger to falling asleep midst the showing of any Harry Potter film. Despite this I am currently making my way through the top 20 penguin classics to complete my bucket list goal of, you guessed it: ‘Read all the top 20 Penguin Classics. Now, without a doubt, some that I’ve read so far have been a bit too old English therefore my head hasn’t completely figured out the storyline (essentially every single Jane Austin book, I’m sorry but I’m not sorry ok). Yet, the last one I finished, 1984, was exceptionally good. I won’t spoil anything but it’s basically about living in a world dictated by a Utopian government and besides being a novel that’s impossible to put down, it is quite educational and if your studying law in any form, I would read it asap.

1984-by-george-orwell-eye

Maxi Cardigans 

Forget those long black cocoon coats that are practically seen in every single street style image of 2014 and on the other hand, take note of cardigans, maxi ones in particular. To start with they are extremely versatile, but be cautious regarding colours, as I preach constantly, black is best. Worn with a patterned pencil skirt, tights and a plain tee, a cardigan can make a summer outfit become the perfect forest-wanderer for autumn. On the contrary, go all one colour. For example, grab a grey knit cardi; some grey skinny jeans and a grey top however add on some striking white and black Adidas originals for the look of a minimalist city-commuter. I adore undertaking the look of a base colour with one prevailing contrast of shade, in addition to being the culminating a la mode of looks; it is markedly affordable and convenient.

zara-dark-blue-converse-jeans~look-main-single

Leave a comment below if you have anything in common with my likes listed, I will always reply.

Also, if you have any ideas for my next post please do not hesitate to either contact me via my page or leave a comment below in behalf of the fact that I am quite lost on ideas at present.

Thank you for reading,

Make sure that you follow me on Instagram just because I’m fabulous –         http://instagram.com/carmamademedoit

Poppy Grundy x

2 thoughts on “My October Favourites

  1. You could certainly see your expertise in the work you write.
    The arena hopes for more passionate writers such as you
    who are not afraid to say how they believe. At all times follow your heart.

Leave a Reply

